Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu


Q. Dan Nabors Award

The Q. Dan Nabors Award was an award given out annually by ASBSU. The award got its namesake from a former ASBSU President. 2007 Kate Neal, Megan Egbert 2004 James Sherman 2003 Wing Yin “Winnie” Tong 2002 Leo Morales Sources: … (Read More) Q. Dan Nabors Award

Distinguished Friend of the Alumni Award

The award is presented in recognition of past and present cooperation and assistance rendered to Boise State University and the Alumni Association. Also called “Outstanding Friend of the Alumni Award” and “Friend of the Alumni Award.” 1975-1976 Dwayne R. Kern … (Read More) Distinguished Friend of the Alumni Award

The President’s Award for Western Life and Letters

President John Keiser created the President’s Award for Western Life and Letters recognized people for their efforts and work focusing on the relationship between man and nature in American Life.  Recipients: Elmer M. Keith, November 4, 1978 Keith was the … (Read More) The President’s Award for Western Life and Letters

Women Making History/Herstory Honorees

As part of Women’s History Month, the Women’s Center (now Gender Equity Center) nominated and selected women for their admirable work in Idaho communities. From 2001-2011, they published biographies about the honorees. (Read More) Women Making History/Herstory Honorees

Honorary Doctorate Recipients

Honorary doctoral degrees recognize individuals of outstanding accomplishment in scholarship, creativity, public service, education, or contributions to human welfare. The recipient must exhibit a career of extraordinary and lasting distinction that serves as an inspiration to students and an indication of … (Read More) Honorary Doctorate Recipients

Silver Medallion Award

Founded in 1969 by President John Barnes, the Silver Medallion Award is the university’s highest honor and recognizes persons who make outstanding contributions to higher education and Boise State University. 2018 A.J. Balukoff 2017 Bill Illett 2016 Rod Lewis 2015 … (Read More) Silver Medallion Award